Control Room Awards finalists announced

The finalists have been announced for the 2024 Control Room Awards.

Judges Ben Hawkins, Duncan Swan and Andy Day

The full list of both finalists and categories are available on the event’s website. The latter includes the Bravery and Courage Award, Control Room Ambassador of the Year, Control Room Dispatcher of the Year and more.

Finalists were chosen by a panel of independent judges, including British APCO COO Duncan Swan, Sopra Steria director of business development, Andy Day, and former winner and ambulance dispatch team leader, Ben Hawkins.

Discussing the importance of the event, a spokesperson said: “These awards celebrate the immense skill, commitment, and resilience of individuals and teams working in control rooms. They recognise the vital contributions of control room operators across various services, including police, fire, ambulance, HM Coastguard, and other critical control operations throughout the UK.”

Control Room Awards founder, Mike Isherwood said, “I would like to thank all our judges for bringing their experience and expertise to the judging process, and the organisations they represent for supporting the awards. Our excellent judges each provide a really valuable perspective and give added weight to the awards.

Register now to continue reading

Thank you for visiting Land Mobile, register now for free and unlimited access to our industry-leading content. 

What's included:

  • Unlimited access to all Land Mobile content

  • New content and e-bulletins delivered straight to your inbox